Tag der Menschenrechte am 09.12.23

Am 9.12.23 haben sich aus Anlass des internationalen Tages der Menschenrechte am 10.12. etwa 45 Personen zu einer Demonstration in Salzwedel zusammengefunden. Es wurden Parolen gegen die Festung Europa und für Bleiberecht gerufen. In Redebeiträgen wurde für Gleichberechtigung und Solidarität plädiert sowie auf die Gefahr duch die Normalisierung rechten Gedankenguts aufmerksam gemacht. Auch ein Gedicht über Befreiung aus patriachialer Unterdrückung und Widerstand dagegen wurde vorgetragen.

Altmarkzeitung, 11.12.23

Gedicht von Shamayel

The day I let the fear sink on its own, as I’m no longer drowning,
I spoke on my rights for me and for other people.
the injustice I witnessed
How me and other women in my country being chained with black clothing covering us from head to toe for the Islamic religion rules
Taking away our voices
They feed us fear, teaching us never to question what has been written by gods
Seeing older islamic leader giving men permission to assault women in the name of religion
The horror of men kind,
Acting in the name of Allah
Taking everyone’s Right away
And I’m no longer that one who just want to be accepted or loved by everyone, not the one to ask for permission nicely
I ripped the black clothing and burned the rest.
I’m taking back what was my right from birth as Human being
I’m raising my voice for my rights and everyone’s rights.

 



This entry was posted on Thursday, November 23rd, 2023 at 22:26 and is filed under General. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply

Your comment